I deleted the wrong blog! I had two, one was a duplicate of the other, but I wanted to keep the one that I deleted! Help!!or
I had my two year old on my lap. She grabbed the mouse, and deleted my blog while I was talking on the phone. What do I do now?And the answer, long ago, was
Post the URL of the blog, and we will see if Gatsby will read here, and take pity on you.
That changed, some time ago. Now, you simply need to login to Blogger, using the right Blogger / Google account, and look for the "Deleted blogs" link to the left of the dashboard blog list.
So there is the "Delete This Blog" selection.
OK, it's gone - maybe. I go to the end of the dashboard blog list, just above the Reading List. Click on the link to "Show all" / "View all blogs".
There it is, again. And the important link "Undelete this blog".
So, it says that it was restored?
Seeing is believing!
As long as you don't delete the account that owns the blog, or select "Delete permanently", you can get the blog back - for up to 90 days from date of deletion. Until then, you own the blog. If you can transfer control of the blog, you can get rid of it. If not, it's yours - and it stays yours, for the 90 days.
Please, do not delete the owning account. If you just did that, you now have to get the Google account restored (and not recreated), using Google Accounts Help. After you do that, then you can restore the blog(s) owned by the account. If you deleted a Google account that hosts photos displayed in a blog, however, those photos are gone.
Note that, if the blog is published to a non BlogSpot URL (aka "custom domain"), you will need to recycle the publishing - publish back to BlogSpot, then re publish to the domain URL.
(Update 3/30): Blogger did build in good support for team blogs, and undelete ability.