Monday, March 30, 2009

Please Blogger, Restore My Deleted Team Blog!

Last week, I wrote about some exciting news - you now can recover a blog that you deleted, on your own, without any help from Blogger Support! Bloggers all over the world breathe a sigh of relief!

So in an online discussion, someone idly asked
...can any admin use the undelete button..and do all admins get the undelete button when the blog is gone?
and my immediate thought was
Of course not! A deleted blog is locked to the deleting account.
But, I decided to test that idea. And, I'm glad that I decided that.

I took my test blog, and made it a team blog. Bonnie was kind enough to accept membership, and do the test. And, did I get a surprise.

Look, she deleted the blog, and I see it in my dashboard.



And she saw it in her dashboard.



And, I undeleted it.



And now, it's working again.


So, not only can you recover a deleted blog, but any member of a team can recover a deleted team blog.

Kudos, Blogger, you thought this one out correctly.

>> Top

1 comment: