I typed for hours. I made one mistake, the whole post vanished, and just as I realised my mistake, AutoSave executed, and saved the empty post. All of that work gone, in an instant!or
I deleted the wrong post! How do I get back the post that I deleted?These folks are discovering the difference between deleting a blog (which can be recovered), and deleting / erasing a post (which cannot be recovered).
When you delete a blog, it's moved into a "Deletion in 90 days" status, and during the 90 days, you get the chance to change your mind, and restore the blog to operational status.
If you want to prevent AutoSave from saving an empty post at the wrong time, disable AutoSave.
Deleted posts are a different issue. From the "Edit Posts" menu, select one or more surplus posts, and hit "Delete Selected". You get one chance to change your mind.
"This action cannot be undone". That looks pretty final.
That's your one chance. Hit OK, and you're done. When you get past that point, your only solution is a new discussion in BHF: Something Is Broken. Here, you can ask that Blogger Support restore your post. This support issue will be limited.
- Any restore done will be as they have time available.
- Any restore done will be subject to whatever copy of the post was backed up.
- You will need to state the exact URL of the deleted post.
- Only published posts have URLs, and only Published posts can be restored. No posts that are Drafts, Scheduled, or Imported can be restored.
(Update 2010/10): The service of recovering erroneously deleted posts has been withdrawn by Blogger.