On June 12, Blogger finally gave us the ability to transfer blog ownership. With that ability came the ability to remove ourselves from ownership, if and only if there was a second blog administrator . Unfortunately, the display, and the change option, is confusing. People are removing themselves (or a friend), from administrator status, when they think that they are making themselves (a friend) an administrator. If you're looking at the blog permissions display, and you see a clickable link besides your name saying "admin", wouldn't you think Heck yeah, I'm an admin! If the link says " admin ", that means that you are currently an admin ; clicking there makes you a guest . You click on the link, and now, you're a guest , with no warning. If you just clicked on your own entry, you are out and can't get back. What's needed is a popup that says Blog member xxxxxxx is currently an administrator. Do you want xxxxxxx to be a guest? Yes / No...
What Blogger won't tell you