- When you use the "Delete blog" wizard in Settings - Basic, a deleted blog goes into a "Deleted But Recoverable" status.
- The blog is immediately visible on your dashboard, possibly behind the "View all blogs" link, and is displayed with an "Undelete this blog" link.
- 90 days after you use "Delete blog", the blog is truly deleted, and the URL is made available to the public, on a "first come, first served" basis.
However, this process applies only to deletions using "Delete blog".
- If you delete a Blogger or Google account, any blogs owned by that account are locked to that account. The URLs for those blogs will be permanently un available to the general public.
- If you want the blog URL to be immediately available to another individual Blogger account, you have to transfer control of the blog, properly.
- If you want the URL to be immediately publicly available, you have to rename the blog to publish to another URL.
Please, don't make the mistake of deleting the account that owns a blog, purely to transfer control of a blog to another account. If you do that, you'll have to
- Recover the owning account.
- Rebuild or undelete the blog.
- Transfer control of the blog, properly.