An Important Update

Dear Followers Of This Blog ...

If you did not use a Blogger / Google account when you Followed this blog, years ago, you are probably not Following now . During the past...

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

You May Not Get A Notice, When Content Is Removed

Every day, blog owners report that their blogs (or posts) were deleted by Blogger.

Most blog owners have some idea why a blog (post) is deleted - but not all. Some even insist that they received no notice from Blogger - the blog (post) just vanished.

There are several possibilities, why you may not get email, warning you of DMCA / TOS necessitated content removal.
  1. You publish your blog anonymously - and anonymity has a price.
  2. The blog is owned by a different account, than what you believe.
  3. Your email system bounces spoofed email.
  4. Your email system filters abusive content.

You publish your blog anonymously - and anonymity has a price.
Too many people intentionally hide their identity - or separate their Blogger account and email address. Some people make their anonymity so complete, that they even forget their intentional identity obscuring.

The blog is owned by a different account, than what you believe.
Not everybody understands the connections between Blogger / Google accounts, and email addresses - and misunderstanding can lead to mistakes. And mistakes can lead to loss of important email.

Your email system bounces spoofed email.

Email messages from various Blogger services, which bear Google email addresses, can look like spoofed email - simply because not all non Google email systems will treat Blogger and Google as one entity.

Your email system filters abusive content.
No matter what service provides your email - and whether it's cloud or local network based - email can be misdirected. Everybody knows to check their Abuse / Bulk / Spam email folders, periodically.

Blogger will make an effort, but cannot guarantee contact.
If you cannot get the email, Blogger can do no more. You may see a dashboard notice - in some cases. Even that may not happen, if prevented by your security filters.

Dude, hit me with a comment!