Accepting Membership In Another Blog May Change Post Editor Settings

Recently, we've seen an occasional question about mysteriously changed post editor selections.
Where did my options toolbar go?
or
Why do I now see the new post editor?


Right now, as part of the deployment of the new post editor, there are 3 selections, in Settings - Basic - Global Settings - Select post editor.
  • Updated editor
  • Old editor
  • Hide compose mode


If you make this change under one blog, you'll find it true for all of your blogs. I've also noted, under some circumstances, that when you accept membership in someone else's blog, and the other person was using a different post editor selection, the other person's selection will now be yours, globally.

The next time that you accept membership in a blog, check your post editor setting. If the owner of the blog was using a different setting, your setting may have changed.

>> Top

Comments