We see some blog owners reporting loss of photos, when used in their blogs, and added using Post Editor.
Some blog owners take photos using their camera / phone, upload them to Google+ Photos, and publish their blog posts. Having published their post, they remove the photos from their phones, to save storage space.
And once deleted from their cameras / phones, their photos vanish from their blog.
Cameras and phones, which automatically synchronise with Google+, also synchronise deletions.
When a photo is deleted from a camera / phone, and the camera / phone is set to synchronise with Google. the photo will also be deleted from the Google+ Photos / Picasa photo library. And being deleted from Google+ Photos / Picasa, the photo will cease being visible, when the blog is displayed.
If you wish to synchronise your camera / phone with Blogger / Google+ / Picasa, you should ensure that you treat camera / phone photo storage as permanent - not temporary - for photos used in your blog.
You can delete unused photos. with the understanding that what is deleted from your camera / phone will also be deleted from Blogger / Google+ / Picasa. Photos used in your blog, however, must remain on your camera / phone, to remain in Google+ / Picasa, and display on your blog.
Alternately, disable automatic photo synchronisation, upload photos manually, and maintain all photo libraries separately.
An Important Update
If you did not use a Blogger / Google account when you Followed this blog, years ago, you are probably not Following now . During the past...